You Know I'm No Good by Jessie Ann Foley audiobook

You Know I'm No Good

By Jessie Ann Foley
Read by Hayden Bishop

Quill Tree Books, HarperCollins 9780062957085
7.13 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780063033245

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $29.99

    ISBN: 9781799943440

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781799943457

This razor-sharp novel from Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley will appeal to fans of Rory Power and Mindy McGinnis. Mia is officially a Troubled Teen™— she gets bad grades, drinks too much, and has probably gone too far with too many guys. But she doesn’t realize how out of control she seems until she is taken from her home in the middle of the night and sent away to Red Oak Academy, a therapeutic girls' boarding school in the middle of nowhere. While there, Mia is forced to confront her painful past at the same time she questions why she's at Red Oak. If she were a boy, would her behavior be considered wild enough to get sent away? But what happens when circumstances outside of her control compel Mia to make herself vulnerable enough to be truly seen? Challenging and thought-provoking, this stunning contemporary YA novel examines the ways society is stacked against teen girls and what one young woman will do to even the odds.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

This razor-sharp novel from Printz Honor winner and Morris Award finalist Jessie Ann Foley will appeal to fans of Rory Power and Mindy McGinnis.

Mia is officially a Troubled Teen™— she gets bad grades, drinks too much, and has probably gone too far with too many guys.

But she doesn’t realize how out of control she seems until she is taken from her home in the middle of the night and sent away to Red Oak Academy, a therapeutic girls' boarding school in the middle of nowhere.

While there, Mia is forced to confront her painful past at the same time she questions why she's at Red Oak. If she were a boy, would her behavior be considered wild enough to get sent away? But what happens when circumstances outside of her control compel Mia to make herself vulnerable enough to be truly seen?

Challenging and thought-provoking, this stunning contemporary YA novel examines the ways society is stacked against teen girls and what one young woman will do to even the odds.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Jessie Ann Foley

Author Bio: Jessie Ann Foley

Jessie Ann Foley is a teacher who writes fiction for young adults. Her debut novel, The Carnivalat Bray, was a Printz Honor winner, a William C. Morris Debut Award finalist, a YALSA Top Ten Fiction for Young Adults title, and a Kirkus Reviews Best Teen Book. Neighborhood Girls is her second novel. To learn more about Jessie, visit her online at www.jessieannfoley.com.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Coming-of-Age
Runtime: 7.13
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English