Sudden Sea by R. A. Scotti audiobook

Sudden Sea: The Great Hurricane of 1938

By R. A. Scotti
Read by L. J. Ganser

Little, Brown & Company, Little, Brown, Forever
7.10 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.98
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781549117565

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $35.00

    ISBN: 9781549145209

In the tradition of The Perfect Storm, Sudden Sea harkens back to a natural disaster that struck terror in the hearts of many. In this narrative, listeners experience The Great Hurricane of 1938, the most financially destructive storm on record.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

In the tradition of The Perfect Storm, Sudden Sea harkens back to a natural disaster that struck terror in the hearts of many. In this narrative, listeners experience The Great Hurricane of 1938, the most financially destructive storm on record.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: R. A. Scotti

Author Bio: R. A. Scotti

R. A. Scotti is the author of three previous works of nonfiction, including Basilica: The Splendor and the Scandal–Building St. Peter’s and Sudden Sea: The Great Hurricane of 1938, and four novels. She lives in New York City.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Nonfiction/Science
Runtime: 7.10
Audience: Adult
Language: English