Snakes and Ladders by Victoria Selman audiobook

Snakes and Ladders

By Victoria Selman
Read by Karen Cass

Brilliance Audio, Thomas & Mercer 9781542008792

The Ziba MacKenzie Series: Book 3

9.19 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9781799751311

  • $25.99

    ISBN: 9781721386772

Psycho meets Silence of the Lambs “A taut, thrilling mystery.” —Dominic Nolan, author of Past Life From the Amazon Charts bestselling author of Blood for Blood, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Lee Child and Thomas Harris. A serial killer is terrorising London, removing a body part from each victim and leaving in its place a single pink rose. Dr Vernon Sange, a multiple murderer awaiting extradition, seems to know the culprit’s identity—but he’ll only talk to profiler Ziba MacKenzie, the woman responsible for putting him away. Though there’s something he wants in return from her. And time is running out. With one killer whispering in her ear and another running rings around the police, Ziba must play a game in which only her opponent knows the rules, and the forfeit is death.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Psycho meets Silence of the Lambs

“A taut, thrilling mystery.” —Dominic Nolan, author of Past Life

From the Amazon Charts bestselling author of Blood for Blood, perfect for fans of James Patterson, Lee Child and Thomas Harris.

A serial killer is terrorising London, removing a body part from each victim and leaving in its place a single pink rose.

Dr Vernon Sange, a multiple murderer awaiting extradition, seems to know the culprit’s identity—but he’ll only talk to profiler Ziba MacKenzie, the woman responsible for putting him away. Though there’s something he wants in return from her. And time is running out.

With one killer whispering in her ear and another running rings around the police, Ziba must play a game in which only her opponent knows the rules, and the forfeit is death.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Shades of Silence of the Lambs at work here, but this is very much its own story, and a gripping one at that. espresso coco
Victoria Selman is an amazing author. Chocolate 'n' Waffles
A bloody good read from the crown queen of crime fiction. Pencil in a day for reading it because once you start you won’t want to stop till you reach the end. Marvin Karlins, coauthor of What Every Body is Saying
WOW, what a ride! I’m still reeling from that ending. Elle Croft, author of The Guilty Wife
A taut, thrilling mystery. Dominic Nolan, author of Past Life
Very gritty, loved both the story lines, and couldn’t stop reading once I started. Amy Lloyd, bestselling author of The Innocent Wife
A compelling read led by a fantastic character in Ziba, this is crime fiction at its finest. Phoebe Morgan, author of The Doll House and The Girl Next Door
Nothing to Lose is a palpitation-inducing serial-killer thriller at its very best, and Ziba is a brilliant and complex protagonist. Niki Mackay, author of I, Witness
The coolest heroine I have met in a very, very long time. Tightly paced and well researched, right up there with Lee Child and Simon Toyne for thrills and spills. Suzy Quinn, author of Don’t Tell Teacher
A pacy, intriguing read. Kate London, author of the Metropolitan series
A taut and twisty thriller. Victoria Selman is an exciting new voice. David Hewson, author of the Pieter Vos series
I raced through this gripping, dark thriller and loved the central character. Can’t wait for the next installment. Laura Marshall, author of Friend Request
A story line that speeds along at a rate of knots—a bloody good thriller! John Marrs, bestselling author of When You Disappeared
Ziba MacKenzie is tough, smart and funny—I loved her! M. W. Craven, author of The Puppet Show
I loved it from start to finish and can’t wait to see more of Ziba MacKenzie. Alex Lake, bestselling author of After Anna
For fans of a stylish fast paced thriller, Blood for Blood, delivers on the nail. Kate Hamer, bestselling author of The Girl in the Red Coat

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Victoria Selman

Author Bio: Victoria Selman

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 9.19
Audience: Adult
Language: English