Rogue by Julie Kagawa audiobook

Rogue

By Julie Kagawa
Read by Caitlin Davies , MacLeod Andrews , Chris Patton , and Tristan Morris

Blackstone Publishing 9780373211463

The Talon Saga: Book 2

12.49 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $19.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781481527231

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $34.95

    ISBN: 9781481527262

  • $29.95

    ISBN: 9781481527255

Ember Hill left the dragon organization Talon to take herchances with rebel dragon Cobalt and his crew of rogues. But Ember can’t forgetthe sacrifice made for her by the human boy who could have killed her—GarretXavier Sebastian, a soldier of the dragon-slaying Order of St. George, the boywho saved her from a Talon assassin, knowing that by doing so, he’d signed hisown death warrant. Determined to save Garret from execution, Ember must convinceCobalt to help her break into the Order’s headquarters. With assassins afterthem and Ember’s own brother helping Talon with the hunt, the rogues find anunexpected ally in Garret and a new perspective on the underground battlebetween Talon and St. George. A reckoning is brewing and the secrets hidden by both sidesare shocking and deadly. Soon Ember must decide: Should she retreat to fightanother day … or start an all-out war?

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Ember Hill left the dragon organization Talon to take herchances with rebel dragon Cobalt and his crew of rogues. But Ember can’t forgetthe sacrifice made for her by the human boy who could have killed her—GarretXavier Sebastian, a soldier of the dragon-slaying Order of St. George, the boywho saved her from a Talon assassin, knowing that by doing so, he’d signed hisown death warrant.

Determined to save Garret from execution, Ember must convinceCobalt to help her break into the Order’s headquarters. With assassins afterthem and Ember’s own brother helping Talon with the hunt, the rogues find anunexpected ally in Garret and a new perspective on the underground battlebetween Talon and St. George.

A reckoning is brewing and the secrets hidden by both sidesare shocking and deadly. Soon Ember must decide: Should she retreat to fightanother day … or start an all-out war?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Action-packed drama meets character-driven tension in this follow up to Talon. Ember is tempestuous, her fiery dragon nature a perfect counterpoint to Garrett’s all-too-human, soldier-honed stoicism. The dragon/human dynamic adds the perfect amount of strain to a relationship that seems otherwise perfect. Then, when Riley, Ember’s dragon-in-human-guise companion, factors into the romantic picture, it’s anyone’s guess how this dilemma will resolve.” RT Book Reviews (4 stars)
“Told from multiple perspectives, this narrative will give readers more insight about the mysterious rogue dragon Cobalt…With romance taking a backseat to action and character backstory, this is a sequel that will leave readers waiting impatiently for the third installment. Verdict: A worthwhile read for fans of Talon and Kagawa’s other action-packed and satisfying fantasies.” School Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Julie Kagawa

Author Bio: Julie Kagawa

Julie Kagawa is the New York Times, USA Today, and internationally bestselling author of the Iron Fey and Blood of Eden series. Her debut novel, The Iron King, appeared on the YALSA Teens’ Top Ten list and won the Rita Award for Young Adult Romance. Born in Sacramento and raised in Hawaii, she has been a bookseller and an animal trainer, and she enjoys reading, painting, playing in her garden, and training in martial arts. She lives near Louisville, Kentucky, with her husband and a plethora of pets.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 12.49
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English