Whiffy Newton in The Affair of the Fiendish Phantoms (Whiffy Newton #3) by Rebecca Lim audiobook

Whiffy Newton in The Affair of the Fiendish Phantoms (Whiffy Newton #3)

By Rebecca Lim
Read by Rebecca Lim

The High Street Publishing Company 9780648468684

The Whiffy Newton Series: Book 3

2.67 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $28.00

    ISBN: 9781667947747

There are disturbing developments going on at Chez Newton – the messy home that Whiffy Newton shares with his father. His dad’s started dating again (er, yuk), and Whiffy’s not sure if he trusts his dad’s new girlfriend, Vonda, who’s just a bit too interested in Dr Newton’s work for Whiffy’s liking. And, there’s a mysterious force at work in Dr Newton’s laboratory. Whiffy’s almost convinced that it’s the ghost of his late mother, trying to tell them something - or is it? Can Whiffy get to the bottom of the spooky goings-on before his father’s laboratory and the whole Newton way of life, are utterly destroyed? For readers who love Jeff Kinney's Wimpy Kid series, the books of Andy Griffiths and funny detective stories in the vein of The Red Hand Gang, The Five Find Outers, The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, Geronimo Stilton and Encyclopedia Brown comes a new, style-challenged hero, Whiffy Newton! 'A very amusing book. Whiffy Newton would give even Mma Ramotswe a run for her money!' - Alexander McCall Smith, bestselling author of The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

There are disturbing developments going on at Chez Newton – the messy home that Whiffy Newton shares with his father. His dad’s started dating again (er, yuk), and Whiffy’s not sure if he trusts his dad’s new girlfriend, Vonda, who’s just a bit too interested in Dr Newton’s work for Whiffy’s liking. And, there’s a mysterious force at work in Dr Newton’s laboratory. Whiffy’s almost convinced that it’s the ghost of his late mother, trying to tell them something - or is it? Can Whiffy get to the bottom of the spooky goings-on before his father’s laboratory and the whole Newton way of life, are utterly destroyed? For readers who love Jeff Kinney's Wimpy Kid series, the books of Andy Griffiths and funny detective stories in the vein of The Red Hand Gang, The Five Find Outers, The Famous Five, The Secret Seven, Geronimo Stilton and Encyclopedia Brown comes a new, style-challenged hero, Whiffy Newton! 'A very amusing book. Whiffy Newton would give even Mma Ramotswe a run for her money!' - Alexander McCall Smith, bestselling author of The No. 1 Ladies' Detective Agency.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Rebecca Lim

Author Bio: Rebecca Lim

Rebecca Lim is an award-winning writer and illustrator based in Melbourne, Australia. She is the author of sixteen books for children and young adult readers, and her novels have been translated into several languages. Her YA novel, The Astrologer’s Daughter, is a Kirkus Best Book of 2015.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Action & Adventure
Runtime: 2.67
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English