The Elevated Communicator by Maryanne O'Brien audiobook

The Elevated Communicator: How to Master Your Style and Strengthen Well-Being at Work

By Maryanne O'Brien

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781982154721
1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $17.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781797129600

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $29.99

    ISBN: 9781797129624

Perfect for fans of StrengthsFinder, Emotional Intelligence 2.0 and readers of Gretchen Rubin’s The Four Tendencies—a guide to elevating consciousness at work and making the most of your personal communication style to build trust, strengthen collaboration, relieve stress, and improve wellbeing in the office. Our work lives revolve around our ability to communicate—to share information, exchange ideas and make decisions. Effective communication is essential for cultivating trust and team collaboration, as well as our sense of purpose and wellbeing at work—and with teams experiencing more anxiety, stress, and burnout than ever before, strong communication skills have never been more essential. Yet, the truth is that most of us are not very good at communicating. The vast majority of us operate with a gap between how we communicate when we’re stressed and how we know we can communicate when we’re at our best. The key to closing that gap is understanding our personal communication style and building a conscious practice to deepen authentic connection. The better we understand what drives us, how we impact others, and how our wellbeing impacts our communication, the faster we can build healthy, successful, and satisfying work lives. Drawing on more than a decade of original research on communication tendencies, as well as proven mindfulness and habit-formation techniques, Maryanne O’Brien has developed a proprietary self-assessment to help readers identify their communication style—Expressive, Reserved, Direct, or Harmonious—and leverage their strengths as they learn to: -Elevate self-awareness. -Recognize destructive patterns. -Manage their style under stress. -Flex toward other styles to communicate effectively with people. -Build healthy, trusted, and productive working relationships. Perfect for fans of StrengthsFinder 2.0, and Gretchen Rubin’s The Four Tendencies, The Elevated Communicator’s personalized, mindful approach challenges readers to develop daily practices to spiral up, raise consciousness, inspire accountability, and discover their full potential at work.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Perfect for fans of StrengthsFinder, Emotional Intelligence 2.0 and readers of Gretchen Rubin’s The Four Tendencies—a guide to elevating consciousness at work and making the most of your personal communication style to build trust, strengthen collaboration, relieve stress, and improve wellbeing in the office.

Our work lives revolve around our ability to communicate—to share information, exchange ideas and make decisions. Effective communication is essential for cultivating trust and team collaboration, as well as our sense of purpose and wellbeing at work—and with teams experiencing more anxiety, stress, and burnout than ever before, strong communication skills have never been more essential.

Yet, the truth is that most of us are not very good at communicating. The vast majority of us operate with a gap between how we communicate when we’re stressed and how we know we can communicate when we’re at our best.

The key to closing that gap is understanding our personal communication style and building a conscious practice to deepen authentic connection. The better we understand what drives us, how we impact others, and how our wellbeing impacts our communication, the faster we can build healthy, successful, and satisfying work lives.

Drawing on more than a decade of original research on communication tendencies, as well as proven mindfulness and habit-formation techniques, Maryanne O’Brien has developed a proprietary self-assessment to help readers identify their communication style—Expressive, Reserved, Direct, or Harmonious—and leverage their strengths as they learn to:
-Elevate self-awareness.
-Recognize destructive patterns.
-Manage their style under stress.
-Flex toward other styles to communicate effectively with people.
-Build healthy, trusted, and productive working relationships.

Perfect for fans of StrengthsFinder 2.0, and Gretchen Rubin’s The Four Tendencies, The Elevated Communicator’s personalized, mindful approach challenges readers to develop daily practices to spiral up, raise consciousness, inspire accountability, and discover their full potential at work.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Being an effective communicator requires thoughtful internal and external work. Maryanne’s approach holds these two paths in elegant balance, helping lead you toward your own authentic voice.” Michael Ventura, author of Applied Empathy

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Maryanne O'Brien

Author Bio: Maryanne O'Brien

Maryanne O’Brien has spent decades guiding people and cultures to foster open communication, cultivate empathy and deepen trust. She has a depth of experience building iconic brands, purpose-driven organizations, and small businesses. Her background in advertising, consulting, and corporate coaching taught her how to use the power creativity, insight, and inspiration to help people and businesses consciously transform.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Nonfiction/Business & Economics
Audience: Adult
Language: English