Someone Else's Summer by Rachel Bateman audiobook

Someone Else's Summer

By Rachel Bateman
Read by Christine Lakin

Running Press Kids
7.90 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $22.98
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781478920533

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

For fans of Julie Halpern and Morgan Matson comes a summer road trip story about adventure, sisters, and finding out who you truly want to be. Anna's always idolized her older sister, Storm. So when Storm dies in a tragic car accident on the night of her high school graduation, Anna is completely lost and her family is torn apart. That is, until she finds Storm's summer bucket list and decides to honor her sister by having the best summer ever -- which includes taking an epic road trip to the coast from her sleepy Iowa town. Setting out to do everything on Storm's list along with her sisters best friend Cameron -- the boy next door -- who knew that Storm's dream summer would eventually lead to Anna's own self-discovery?

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

For fans of Julie Halpern and Morgan Matson comes a summer road trip story about adventure, sisters, and finding out who you truly want to be. Anna's always idolized her older sister, Storm. So when Storm dies in a tragic car accident on the night of her high school graduation, Anna is completely lost and her family is torn apart. That is, until she finds Storm's summer bucket list and decides to honor her sister by having the best summer ever -- which includes taking an epic road trip to the coast from her sleepy Iowa town. Setting out to do everything on Storm's list along with her sisters best friend Cameron -- the boy next door -- who knew that Storm's dream summer would eventually lead to Anna's own self-discovery?

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

[W]ill appeal to fans of contemporary novels in the vein of Jessi Kirby and Morgan Matson. Booklist
Equally heartbreaking and inspiring, Rachel Bateman's Someone Else's Summer is a journey of love and healing that examines the true meaning of bravery. Kristina McBride, author of A Million Times Goodnight and One Moment
Someone Else's Summer is the perfect combination of self-discovery, romance, and road-tripping adventure. Grab this one for your beach bag! Jessi Kirby, author of Things We Know By Heart
Plenty of romantic moments will make starry-eyed readers swoon. Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Rachel Bateman

Author Bio: Rachel Bateman

Rachel Bateman grew up with an abundance of sisters, but an unfortunate lack of boys next door. Now she lives with her geek husband and young son in the middle of Montana, entirely too far from the ocean. When she’s not writing, you can find Rachel sewing, wrangling chickens, or secretly planning her next road trip.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 7.90
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English