Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #5: Oath Breaker by Michelle Paver audiobook

Chronicles of Ancient Darkness #5: Oath Breaker

By Michelle Paver
Read by Sir Ian McKellen

Katherine Tegen Books

The Chronicles of Ancient Darkness: Book 5

6.70 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $18.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780061765186

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

“Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader.” —Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors series In the fifth book in Michelle Paver’s bestselling fantasy series, a struggling hero descends down a dark path. A thrilling read for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau. When he was outcast, Torak was the hunted one. Nine moons later he becomes the hunter when he vows to avenge the killing of one of his closest friends. Racked by guilt and grief, he follows the killer into the Deep Forest, where the World Spirit stalks the hidden valleys as a tall man with the antlers of a stag. But there is a rottenness at the heart of the Forest, for its clans have succumbed to the lies of the Soul-Eaters. Here, Torak must face fire, war, and overwhelming evil. Oath Breaker is a story about keeping promises and the true cost of vengeance.  “Highly entertaining.” —New York Times Book Review

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

“Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader.” —Erin Hunter, author of the New York Times bestselling Warriors series

In the fifth book in Michelle Paver’s bestselling fantasy series, a struggling hero descends down a dark path. A thrilling read for fans of Brandon Mull and Jeanne DuPrau.

When he was outcast, Torak was the hunted one. Nine moons later he becomes the hunter when he vows to avenge the killing of one of his closest friends. Racked by guilt and grief, he follows the killer into the Deep Forest, where the World Spirit stalks the hidden valleys as a tall man with the antlers of a stag.

But there is a rottenness at the heart of the Forest, for its clans have succumbed to the lies of the Soul-Eaters. Here, Torak must face fire, war, and overwhelming evil. Oath Breaker is a story about keeping promises and the true cost of vengeance.

 “Highly entertaining.” —New York Times Book Review

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Fast-paced and exciting adventure that will enthrall every reader.”  Erin Hunter, author of Warriors
“Ian McKellen’s opulent, melodic voice beckons listeners…with sumptuous intonation and perfectly measured pacing…As Torak, Renn, and Wolf seek to avenge the death of a friend, McKellen draws us into their struggles by using his voice like a musical instrument.”  AudioFile

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Michelle Paver

Author Bio: Michelle Paver

Michelle Paver was born in central Africa but went to England as a child. After earning a degree in biochemistry from Oxford University, she became a partner in a London law firm. She eventually gave that up to write full-time. The Chronicles of Ancient Darkness series came from Michelle’s lifelong passions for animals, anthropology, and the distant past—as well as an encounter with a large bear in a remote valley in Southern California. To research the books, she has traveled to Finland, Greenland, Sweden, Norway, Arctic Canada, and the Carpathian Mountains. She has slept on reindeer skins, swum with wild killer whales, and gotten nose to nose with polar bears—and, of course, wolves. The first four books have been made into widely acclaimed audiobooks, read by Ian McKellen.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Runtime: 6.70
Audience: Adult
Language: English