Grandma's Purse and Two Other Picture Books by Vanessa Brantley-Newton audiobook

Grandma's Purse and Two Other Picture Books: Grandma's Purse; Just Like Me; Becoming Vanessa

By Vanessa Brantley-Newton
Read by Vanessa Brantley-Newton

Listening Library
0.46 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $6.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780593399910

Three empowering picture books on audio, narrated by author/illustrator Vanessa Brantley-Newton Grandma's Purse: When Grandma Mimi comes to visit, she always brings warm hugs, sweet treats...and her purse. You never know what she'll have in there--fancy jewelry, tokens from around the world, or something special just for her granddaughter. It might look like a normal bag from the outside, but Mimi and her granddaughter know that it's pure magic! Just Like Me: A collection of poetry filled with engaging mini-stories about girls of all kinds: girls who feel happy, sad, scared, powerful; girls who love their bodies and girls who don't; country girls, city girls; girls who love their mother and girls who wish they had a father. Becoming Vanessa: For fans of Alma and How She Got Her Name and The King of Kindergarten, this story will help kids just starting school transform from timid caterpillars into beautiful butterflies so they can love who they are.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Three empowering picture books on audio, narrated by author/illustrator Vanessa Brantley-Newton Grandma's Purse: When Grandma Mimi comes to visit, she always brings warm hugs, sweet treats...and her purse. You never know what she'll have in there--fancy jewelry, tokens from around the world, or something special just for her granddaughter. It might look like a normal bag from the outside, but Mimi and her granddaughter know that it's pure magic! Just Like Me: A collection of poetry filled with engaging mini-stories about girls of all kinds: girls who feel happy, sad, scared, powerful; girls who love their bodies and girls who don't; country girls, city girls; girls who love their mother and girls who wish they had a father. Becoming Vanessa: For fans of Alma and How She Got Her Name and The King of Kindergarten, this story will help kids just starting school transform from timid caterpillars into beautiful butterflies so they can love who they are.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Vanessa Brantley-Newton

Author Bio: Vanessa Brantley-Newton

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 0.46
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English