Dating Is Murder by Harley Jane Kozak audiobook

Dating Is Murder: A Novel

By Harley Jane Kozak
Read by Bernadette Dunne

Random House Audio

The Wollie Shelley Mysteries: Book 2

11.10 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.00
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781415918548

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Wollie Shelley is a greeting card artist struggling to keep afloat financially and to pursue—despite a series of recent disasters—the search for the love of her life. She reluctantly agrees to be a contestant on the reality television show Biological Clock. The show’s premise: six eligible singles date each other, and the audience votes on which couple would make the best parents. Alas, Wollie isn’t having much luck finding a man she’d like to date “off the air,” much less father her child. As the biological clock ticks away, Wollie gets caught up in a much more pressing demand on her time. Her friend Annika has vanished into thin air and Wollie is convinced that she’s in grave danger. When Wollie reports the disappearance to the Los Angeles Police Department, however, the detective assigned to the case seems more interested in dating Wollie than in finding her friend. So Wollie springs into action—and lands right in the middle of an FBI investigation into an international drug cartel. She soon finds herself being stalked by an assortment of threatening characters, including her fellow television contestants, who will stop at nothing to beat the clock. With Dating Is Murder, Kozak delivers another sparkling treasure, a laugh-out-loud funny, literate mystery for readers of Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton, and for Kozak’s own growing legion of fans.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Wollie Shelley is a greeting card artist struggling to keep afloat financially and to pursue—despite a series of recent disasters—the search for the love of her life. She reluctantly agrees to be a contestant on the reality television show Biological Clock. The show’s premise: six eligible singles date each other, and the audience votes on which couple would make the best parents. Alas, Wollie isn’t having much luck finding a man she’d like to date “off the air,” much less father her child. As the biological clock ticks away, Wollie gets caught up in a much more pressing demand on her time. Her friend Annika has vanished into thin air and Wollie is convinced that she’s in grave danger. When Wollie reports the disappearance to the Los Angeles Police Department, however, the detective assigned to the case seems more interested in dating Wollie than in finding her friend. So Wollie springs into action—and lands right in the middle of an FBI investigation into an international drug cartel. She soon finds herself being stalked by an assortment of threatening characters, including her fellow television contestants, who will stop at nothing to beat the clock. With Dating Is Murder, Kozak delivers another sparkling treasure, a laugh-out-loud funny, literate mystery for readers of Janet Evanovich and Sue Grafton, and for Kozak’s own growing legion of fans.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Kozak knows how to make pages turn, plots sizzle, and readers laugh out loud. As if that weren’t enough, the juicy LA setting of her second novel goes ultra-Hollywood when main character Wollie Shelley lands a reality TV gig…Surprising plot turns, clever pieces of a puzzle that eventually fit brilliantly together, and a fabulous, nail-biting finish make this a thrilling read. Kozak can go from comic to serious in seconds, and she takes readers along with her.” RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Harley Jane Kozak

Author Bio: Harley Jane Kozak

Harley Jane Kozak is an actress whose screen credits include Parenthood, When Harry Met Sally, The Favor, and Arachnophobia. She lives with her family in Southern California.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Runtime: 11.10
Audience: Adult
Language: English