Come Away With Me by Karma Brown audiobook

Come Away With Me

By Karma Brown
Read by Jorjeana Marie

Harlequin Audio 9780778318323
8.88 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781488200991

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $34.99

    ISBN: 9781504700320

An unexpected journey leads one woman to discover that life after loss is possible, if only you can find the courage to let go…  One minute, Tegan Lawson has everything she could hope for: an adoring husband, Gabe, and a baby on the way. The next, a patch of black ice causes a devastating accident that will change her life in ways she never could have imagined.  Tegan is consumed by grief—not to mention her anger toward Gabe, who was driving on the night of the crash. But just when she thinks she's hit rock bottom, Gabe reminds her of their Jar of Spontaneity, a collection of their dream destinations and experiences, and so begins an adventure of a lifetime.  From the bustling markets of Thailand to the flavors of Italy to the ocean waves in Hawaii, Tegan and Gabe embark on a journey to escape the tragedy and search for forgiveness. But they soon learn that grief follows you no matter how far away you run, and that acceptance comes when you least expect it. Heartbreaking, hopeful and utterly transporting, Come Away with Me is an unforgettable debut and a luminous celebration of the strength of the human spirit.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

An unexpected journey leads one woman to discover that life after loss is possible, if only you can find the courage to let go… 

One minute, Tegan Lawson has everything she could hope for: an adoring husband, Gabe, and a baby on the way. The next, a patch of black ice causes a devastating accident that will change her life in ways she never could have imagined. 

Tegan is consumed by grief—not to mention her anger toward Gabe, who was driving on the night of the crash. But just when she thinks she's hit rock bottom, Gabe reminds her of their Jar of Spontaneity, a collection of their dream destinations and experiences, and so begins an adventure of a lifetime. 

From the bustling markets of Thailand to the flavors of Italy to the ocean waves in Hawaii, Tegan and Gabe embark on a journey to escape the tragedy and search for forgiveness. But they soon learn that grief follows you no matter how far away you run, and that acceptance comes when you least expect it. Heartbreaking, hopeful and utterly transporting, Come Away with Me is an unforgettable debut and a luminous celebration of the strength of the human spirit.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Fans of Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat, Pray, Love will flock to this novel.” Lori Nelson Spielman, New York Times bestselling author
“A beautifully written story of love and loss…Come Away with Me had me smiling through my tears.” Tracey Garvis Graves, New York Times bestselling author
“One woman’s journey through grief becomes the journey of a lifetime…This emotional love story will stick with you long after you’ve turned the final page.” Colleen Oakley, author of Before I Go
“Full of lush locations, memorable characters, and a turn of events that is nothing short of jaw-dropping.” Taylor Jenkins Reid, author of After I Do
“Cathartic and heartbreaking. The travel settings will make the reader feel right in the midst of amazing foreign countries. The turn of events in the story will leave you in tears, so definitely have a box of tissues handy.” RT Book Reviews (4 stars)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Karma Brown

Author Bio: Karma Brown

Karma Brown is an award-winning journalist and freelance writer who probably spends too much time on her laptop in coffee shops. When not writing, she can be found running with her husband, coloring (outside the lines) with her daughter, or baking yet another batch of banana muffins. Karma lives just outside Toronto with her family. Come Away with Me is her first novel.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Literary
Runtime: 8.88
Audience: Adult
Language: English