Stranded by Dani Pettrey audiobook

Stranded

By Dani Pettrey
Read by Christina Moore

Recorded Books, Inc.

The Alaskan Courage Series: Book 3

9.47 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $19.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781470383008

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Eager Fans Await Bestselling Author Dani Pettrey's Latest Romantic Suspense When her friend vanishes from a cruise ship, reporter Darcy St. James isn't satisfied with their explanation that she simply left her job of her own accord. Something isn't lining up, and Darcy believes the only way to find the truth is to put herself in Abby's position. Within days, Darcy learns her friend wasn't the only person to disappear mysteriously. Last summer, a woman vanished under almost identical circumstances. Gage McKenna has taken a summer-long stint leading adventure excursions for the passengers of various cruise lines that dock for a few days of sightseeing. He's surprised to find Darcy working aboard one of the ships, investigating a troubling report. Something sinister is going on and the deeper they dig the more Gage fears they've only discovered the tip of the iceberg.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Eager Fans Await Bestselling Author Dani Pettrey's Latest Romantic Suspense When her friend vanishes from a cruise ship, reporter Darcy St. James isn't satisfied with their explanation that she simply left her job of her own accord. Something isn't lining up, and Darcy believes the only way to find the truth is to put herself in Abby's position. Within days, Darcy learns her friend wasn't the only person to disappear mysteriously. Last summer, a woman vanished under almost identical circumstances. Gage McKenna has taken a summer-long stint leading adventure excursions for the passengers of various cruise lines that dock for a few days of sightseeing. He's surprised to find Darcy working aboard one of the ships, investigating a troubling report. Something sinister is going on and the deeper they dig the more Gage fears they've only discovered the tip of the iceberg.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Pettrey delves into human trafficking in her latest tale of romantic suspense, which also revisits the McKenna family from Submerged and Shattered. Series followers and readers who enjoy Lynette Eason, Irene Hannon, and DiAnn Mills will add this to their to-read list.” Library Journal
“Not only does each character come fully to life, readers won’t be able to put the book down as the stakes are raised higher and higher in a case that is much more sinister than it first appears.” Booklist
“The third book in Pettrey’s Alaskan Courage series ratchets up the action and suspense. It’s difficult to stop yourself from peeking ahead to the end, but the ride is worth the anxiety.” RT Book Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Dani Pettrey

Author Bio: Dani Pettrey

Dani Pettrey is a wife, home-schooling mom, and the author of the bestselling romantic suspense novels Submerged and Shattered. She feels blessed to write inspirational romantic suspense because it incorporates so many things she loves—the thrill of adventure, nail-biting suspense, the deepening of her characters’ faith, and plenty of romance. She and her husband reside in the DC metro area with their two teenage daughters.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Runtime: 9.47
Audience: Adult
Language: English