The Bitter Kingdom by Rae Carson audiobook

The Bitter Kingdom

By Rae Carson
Read by Jennifer Ikeda and Luis Moreno

Greenwillow Books

The Girl of Fire and Thorns Trilogy: Book 3

12.97 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $28.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062280282

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

“I love this series to pieces and so should you.”—Marie Lu, bestselling author of Warcross The third book in Rae Carson’s award-winning and New York Times–bestselling trilogy! In the deeply satisfying conclusion, seventeen-year-old sorcerer-queen Elisa travels into the unknown realm of the enemy to win back her true love, save her country, and uncover the final secrets of her destiny. Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Brandon Sanderson. The champion must not waver. The champion must not fear. The gate of darkness closes. Elisa is a fugitive. Her enemies have stolen the man she loves, and they await her at the gate of darkness. Her country is on the brink of civil war, her own soldiers ordered to kill her on sight. Elisa will lead her loyal companions deep into the enemy’s kingdom, a land of ice and snow and vicious magic, to rescue Hector and win back her throne. Her power grows with every step, and the shocking secrets she will uncover could change the course of history. Don’t miss Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson’s action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns!  

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Selected for the Autumn 2013 Kids' Indie Next List: Teens

“I love this series to pieces and so should you.”—Marie Lu, bestselling author of Warcross

The third book in Rae Carson’s award-winning and New York Times–bestselling trilogy! In the deeply satisfying conclusion, seventeen-year-old sorcerer-queen Elisa travels into the unknown realm of the enemy to win back her true love, save her country, and uncover the final secrets of her destiny. Perfect for fans of Tamora Pierce and Brandon Sanderson.

The champion must not waver. The champion must not fear. The gate of darkness closes.

Elisa is a fugitive. Her enemies have stolen the man she loves, and they await her at the gate of darkness. Her country is on the brink of civil war, her own soldiers ordered to kill her on sight.

Elisa will lead her loyal companions deep into the enemy’s kingdom, a land of ice and snow and vicious magic, to rescue Hector and win back her throne. Her power grows with every step, and the shocking secrets she will uncover could change the course of history.

Don’t miss Empire of Dreams, Rae Carson’s action-packed return to the world of The Girl of Fire and Thorns!

 

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“What a conclusion to a spellbinding trilogy! The Bitter Kingdom cements Rae Carson as one of the best fantasy authors to grace the shelves. I love this series to pieces, and so should you.” Marie Lu, New York Times bestselling author of Prodigy
“The perfect conclusion to one of the most brilliant modern YA fantasies on the market today. Readers will love this whole series, and while I didn’t want to leave Elisa’s world, The Bitter Kingdom hits all the right notes. This is YA fantasy as it should be.” Beth Revis, New York Times bestselling author of Across the Universe
“Carson brings her series to an end with a thrilling climax, but readers will hope more adventures lie ahead.” Publishers Weekly
“Marvelous and refreshing…A smashing ending to [the] trilogy.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Rae Carson

Author Bio: Rae Carson

Rae Carson is the author of the New York Times bestselling Girl of Fire and Thorns series, as well as three novellas set in the same world. Originally from California, Carson now lives in Arizona with her husband.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 12.97
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English