The Black Slide by J.W. Ocker audiobook

The Black Slide

By J.W. Ocker
Read by Ramón de Ocampo

HarperCollins 9780062990556
5.97 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $21.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780063250079

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $36.99

    ISBN: 9798200975884

  • $41.99

    ISBN: 9798200975891

An ominous new slide on the playground leads to a world of fear in The Smashed Man of Dread End author J.W. Ocker’s latest middle grade horror, perfect for fans of R.L. Stine and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark. Griffin Birch isn’t known for being brave, but there’s something about the new black slide on the elementary school playground that’s made him curious. Against his better judgement, he just has to follow his best friend Laila down. But the Black Slide is no ordinary piece of playground equipment. What Griffin and Laila find at the other end of this strange portal is a cruel world, populated by bloodthirsty creatures on a quest to become immortal. And it’s up to Griffin to save himself, his best friend—and the future of earth itself. Fans of classic horror will devour this creepy adventure packed with more twists and turns than the ominous black slide itself.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

An ominous new slide on the playground leads to a world of fear in The Smashed Man of Dread End author J.W. Ocker’s latest middle grade horror, perfect for fans of R.L. Stine and Scary Stories to Tell in the Dark.

Griffin Birch isn’t known for being brave, but there’s something about the new black slide on the elementary school playground that’s made him curious. Against his better judgement, he just has to follow his best friend Laila down.

But the Black Slide is no ordinary piece of playground equipment. What Griffin and Laila find at the other end of this strange portal is a cruel world, populated by bloodthirsty creatures on a quest to become immortal.

And it’s up to Griffin to save himself, his best friend—and the future of earth itself.

Fans of classic horror will devour this creepy adventure packed with more twists and turns than the ominous black slide itself.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: J.W. Ocker

Author Bio: J.W. Ocker

J.W. Ocker is the Lowell Thomas– and Edgar Award–winning author of macabre travelogues, spooky kids’ books, and horror novels. J.W. Ocker lives in New Hampshire.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Horror
Runtime: 5.97
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English