13 Things Strong Kids Do: Think Big, Feel Good, Act Brave by Amy Morin audiobook

13 Things Strong Kids Do: Think Big, Feel Good, Act Brave: Think Big, Feel Good, Act Brave

By Amy Morin
Read by Sandy Rustin

HarperCollins 9780063008489
1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $20.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780063008519

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $29.99

    ISBN: 9781799949657

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781799949664

The internationally bestselling author of 13 Things Mentally Strong People Don’t Do, Amy Morin, empowers tweens, teaching them how to think, feel, and act stronger than ever! Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls, this book tackles mental strength in a relatable way. Do you worry that you don’t fit in? Do you feel insecure sometimes? Do you wish your life looked as perfect as everyone else on social media? Do you have anxiety about things you can’t control? Being a tween can be really hard, especially in today’s world. You balance it all—homework, extracurricular activities, chores, friendship drama, and family, all while trying to give the impression that you know exactly what you’re doing. Sometimes when we try to look perfect on the outside, we can feel rotten in the inside.  Do you want to become a stronger person, inside and out? By picking up this book, you’re already taking the first step toward becoming a better person where it counts—by training your brain. Prominent psychotherapist and social worker Amy Morin offers relatable scenarios, then shows tweens the ways they can develop healthy habits, build mental strength, and take action toward becoming their best selves. 13 Things Strong Kids Do gives tweens the tools needed to overcome life’s toughest challenges. This nonfiction middle grade book is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 8, including those living through the stresses of homeschooling, returning to the classroom, and navigating a changed and stressful world.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The internationally bestselling author of 13 Things Mentally Strong People Don’t Do, Amy Morin, empowers tweens, teaching them how to think, feel, and act stronger than ever! Perfect for fans of The Confidence Code for Girls, this book tackles mental strength in a relatable way.

Do you worry that you don’t fit in? Do you feel insecure sometimes? Do you wish your life looked as perfect as everyone else on social media? Do you have anxiety about things you can’t control? Being a tween can be really hard, especially in today’s world.

You balance it all—homework, extracurricular activities, chores, friendship drama, and family, all while trying to give the impression that you know exactly what you’re doing. Sometimes when we try to look perfect on the outside, we can feel rotten in the inside.  Do you want to become a stronger person, inside and out? By picking up this book, you’re already taking the first step toward becoming a better person where it counts—by training your brain.

Prominent psychotherapist and social worker Amy Morin offers relatable scenarios, then shows tweens the ways they can develop healthy habits, build mental strength, and take action toward becoming their best selves. 13 Things Strong Kids Do gives tweens the tools needed to overcome life’s toughest challenges.

This nonfiction middle grade book is an excellent choice for tween readers in grades 5 to 8, including those living through the stresses of homeschooling, returning to the classroom, and navigating a changed and stressful world.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“This book is a powerful gift to kids—it shows them how to help themselves!” Claire Shipman, New York Times bestselling author
“Emotional strength and resilience are based on habits that can be learned. Psychotherapist Morin…meets middle-grade readers where they are, recognizing common challenges in young people’s lives and presenting tools to develop their abilities to stay flexible, positive, and empowered…Useful, necessary, positive help for the difficult process of growing up.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Amy Morin

Author Bio: Amy Morin

Amy Morin is a licensed clinical social worker, college psychology instructor and psychotherapist. She serves as About.com’s Parenting Teens Expert and Discipline Expert. She maintains a weekly column at Forbes, where she writes about the psychological aspects of business.

In 2013, her article, “13 Things Mentally Strong People Don’t Do,” became a viral sensation. Within a few days it was picked up by the Forbes website, where it gained an additional ten million views. Her book, which is also titled “13 Things Mentally Strong People Don’t Do,” expands on her article with anecdotal stories, mental strength exercises, and the story behind why she wrote it.

Some of the media outlets who have featured her advice include: Parenting, Time, Fox News, NBC, ABC, MSN, Lifetime Moms, and We TV. She has also provided on-camera interviews for Fox Business, Forbes, and the Blaze TV.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Nonfiction
Audience: Children (8–12)
Language: English