Dead Water by Matt Brolly audiobook

Dead Water

By Matt Brolly
Read by Adrian Hobart

Oblong Books
2.82 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $5.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780995774797

A fast-paced crime-thriller, full of chilling twists, turns and grisly surprises, Matt Brolly’s Dead Water will have you gripped from beginning to end! Twenty-Five years ago Joseph Wyatt was convicted for the drowning of two university students.  Released from prison, Wyatt has disappeared and bodies are being found in the water. When DCI Lambert’s boss goes missing, the clock starts ticking and Lambert knows he has seven days left. Seven days until another body is found dead in the water. Dead Water is the unputdownable prequel novella to the bestselling DCI Lambert series for fans of Ian Rankin, Angela Marsons, DS Butler, and Rachel Abbott Praise for Matt Brolly: ‘I would never have guessed that this is a debut novel…Dead Eyed is such an enjoyable read. Tense, dark and with quite a grip, I can't wait for the next.’ For Winter Nights – A Bookish Blog (Top 500 Amazon Reviewer) ‘Matt Brolly is a new star in the making…a very polished first novel and definitely deserves a wide audience.’ Elaine (Top 1000 Amazon Reviewer) 'Dead Eyed is a very engaging and absorbing read… I will certainly be on the lookout for more books by this promising, talented author.’ Relax and Read Reviews ‘WOW – what a brilliant debut novel! A tense crime thriller with a fast paced plot that is full of twists, turns and surprises – a story that keeps the reader engrossed to the very end.’ Splashes Into Books ‘One word for this – riveting. Fast paced, full of twisty goodness, a well-drawn and intriguing main protagonist and a well-constructed and horrifically addictive storyline.’ Liz Loves Books

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A fast-paced crime-thriller, full of chilling twists, turns and grisly surprises, Matt Brolly’s Dead Water will have you gripped from beginning to end!

Twenty-Five years ago Joseph Wyatt was convicted for the drowning of two university students. 

Released from prison, Wyatt has disappeared and bodies are being found in the water.

When DCI Lambert’s boss goes missing, the clock starts ticking and Lambert knows he has seven days left.

Seven days until another body is found dead in the water.

Dead Water is the unputdownable prequel novella to the bestselling DCI Lambert series for fans of Ian Rankin, Angela Marsons, DS Butler, and Rachel Abbott

Praise for Matt Brolly:

‘I would never have guessed that this is a debut novel…Dead Eyed is such an enjoyable read. Tense, dark and with quite a grip, I can't wait for the next.’ For Winter Nights – A Bookish Blog (Top 500 Amazon Reviewer)

‘Matt Brolly is a new star in the making…a very polished first novel and definitely deserves a wide audience.’ Elaine (Top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)

'Dead Eyed is a very engaging and absorbing read… I will certainly be on the lookout for more books by this promising, talented author.’ Relax and Read Reviews

‘WOW – what a brilliant debut novel! A tense crime thriller with a fast paced plot that is full of twists, turns and surprises – a story that keeps the reader engrossed to the very end.’ Splashes Into Books

One word for this – riveting. Fast paced, full of twisty goodness, a well-drawn and intriguing main protagonist and a well-constructed and horrifically addictive storyline.’ Liz Loves Books

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Matt Brolly

Author Bio: Matt Brolly

Following his law degree, where he developed an interest in criminal law, Matt Brolly completed his master’s in creative writing at Glasgow University. He is the bestselling author of the DCI Lambert crime novels, the acclaimed near-future crime novel Zero, and the US-based thriller The Controller. Matt also writes children’s books as M. J. Brolly.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Literary
Runtime: 2.82
Audience: Adult
Language: English