Death Echo by Elizabeth Lowell audiobook

Death Echo

By Elizabeth Lowell
Read by Beth McDonald

HarperAudio, HarperCollins 9780061664427

The St. Kilda Series: Book 5

10.43 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062008749

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $44.99

    ISBN: 9798200734948

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9798200734955

“Elizabeth Lowell has long set a standard of excellence for thrillers that never stint on either romance or suspense.” —BookPage   New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Lowell cuts a razor-sharp new edge in romantic suspense with Death Echo, a thrilling tale of passion, danger, and international intrigue. A breakneck-paced novel that unites a beautiful former CIA agent with a tough and haunted ex-Special Forces operative, Death Echo is a top-rank thriller in the vein of Iris Johansen, Tami Hoag, and Lisa Gardner—and a dazzling example of the superior storytelling that inspired author Jayne Ann Krentz to declare, “I’ll buy anything with Elizabeth Lowell’s name on it.”

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A USA Today bestseller

A New York Times bestseller

“Elizabeth Lowell has long set a standard of excellence for thrillers that never stint on either romance or suspense.” —BookPage

 

New York Times bestselling author Elizabeth Lowell cuts a razor-sharp new edge in romantic suspense with Death Echo, a thrilling tale of passion, danger, and international intrigue. A breakneck-paced novel that unites a beautiful former CIA agent with a tough and haunted ex-Special Forces operative, Death Echo is a top-rank thriller in the vein of Iris Johansen, Tami Hoag, and Lisa Gardner—and a dazzling example of the superior storytelling that inspired author Jayne Ann Krentz to declare, “I’ll buy anything with Elizabeth Lowell’s name on it.”

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“When it comes to edgy, cynical thrillers with plenty of passionate punch, no one does it better than Lowell. [She] does a stellar job of taking topical events and looming threats and then melding them into high-octane thrillers…The pace is blistering and the danger intense, everything a romantic suspense aficionado could ever want!” RT Book Reviews (4½ stars, Top Pick!)
“Well-crafted…a major change from earlier novels, albeit a pleasing one.” Publishers Weekly
“Beth McDonald’s precise narration delivers all the tension of this latest installment…McDonald’s well-acted narration adds to the excitement in this fast-paced story of love and danger on the high seas.” AudioFile
“An international espionage crisis mixes with lighthearted romance on the high seas…Refreshingly cynical.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Elizabeth Lowell

Author Bio: Elizabeth Lowell

Elizabeth Lowell’s acclaimed suspense novels include the New York Times bestsellers Blue Smoke and Murder, Innocent as Sin, The Wrong Hostage, Always Time to Die, The Color of Death, Die in Plain Sight, Running Scared, and Moving Target, as well as four books featuring the Donovan family: Amber Beach, Jade Island, Pearl Cove, and Midnight in Ruby Bayou. She has more than thirty million books in print. She lives in Arizona and Seattle, Washington, with her husband, with whom she writes mystery novels under a pseudonym.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Runtime: 10.43
Audience: Adult
Language: English