A Perfect 10 by Heather Land audiobook

A Perfect 10: The Truth About Things I'm Not and Never Will Be

By Heather Land
Read by Heather Land

Simon & Schuster Audio 9781982104184
4.84 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $17.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781797112121

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $29.99

    ISBN: 9781797112145

The author of I Ain’t Doin’ It and popular comedian Heather Land returns with a collection of laugh-out-loud, hilarious and unfiltered essays that explore the funny and inspirational moments in everyday life—perfect for fans of Jeff Foxworthy, Jen Hatmaker, and Jeannie Gaffigan. A popular social media comedian, Heather Land’s reach includes more than 107 million engaged fans and followers who fill theaters at her stand-up events around the country, and who also fell in love with her first book I Ain’t Doin’ It. With her trademark Southern charm and sassy yet totally relatable tone, Heather shines a light on those ridiculous moments in our lives that also have the ability to teach us about ourselves. Whether she’s joking about her crafting habit, revealing the hard truths of divorce, ranting about the challenges of being a single parent of teenagers, or getting real at the class reunion, Heather’s message is that the more authentic we are, the more we connect with others. Heather hilariously encourages you to lighten up and focus on what’s really important in life. Like a laughter-filled conversation with an old friend, A Perfect 10 is a great gift to give to others or yourself.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The author of I Ain’t Doin’ It and popular comedian Heather Land returns with a collection of laugh-out-loud, hilarious and unfiltered essays that explore the funny and inspirational moments in everyday life—perfect for fans of Jeff Foxworthy, Jen Hatmaker, and Jeannie Gaffigan.

A popular social media comedian, Heather Land’s reach includes more than 107 million engaged fans and followers who fill theaters at her stand-up events around the country, and who also fell in love with her first book I Ain’t Doin’ It.

With her trademark Southern charm and sassy yet totally relatable tone, Heather shines a light on those ridiculous moments in our lives that also have the ability to teach us about ourselves. Whether she’s joking about her crafting habit, revealing the hard truths of divorce, ranting about the challenges of being a single parent of teenagers, or getting real at the class reunion, Heather’s message is that the more authentic we are, the more we connect with others. Heather hilariously encourages you to lighten up and focus on what’s really important in life. Like a laughter-filled conversation with an old friend, A Perfect 10 is a great gift to give to others or yourself.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Land delivers witty rants on life in this raucous testament… but also offers moments of seriousness in which she explores how her faith has given her perspective and encourages readers to reassess their priorities, change, and grow…The final chapter on finding new love is especially moving. Land’s revealing anecdotes and heartfelt encouragements will appeal to Christians who enjoyed Rachel Hollis’s Girl, Wash Your Face." Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Heather Land

Author Bio: Heather Land

Heather Land became a household name due to her wit, peppered with some sarcasm and a whole lot of truth. Blending humor with reality has endeared her to millions, but it is Heather’s roots that grow down deep in the soil of her Tennessee home that make her not only relatable, but downright lovable. As a writer, she has poured out her story in her blogs for some time, and recently, knowing that real life can be real funny, she has embarked on creating video blogs. The ongoing series of “I ain’t doin it!” videos has become a viral phenomenon on YouTube with millions of views.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Nonfiction/Humor
Runtime: 4.84
Audience: Adult
Language: English