One Perfect Word by Debbie Macomber audiobook

One Perfect Word: One Word Can Make All the Difference

By Debbie Macomber
Read by Beth DeVries

Simon & Schuster Audio
4.67 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $17.95
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781442348271

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

True stories that illustrate the profound impact that focusing on a single word—such as balance, surrender, or believe—for a whole year can bring you, from award-winning, perennially bestselling writer Debbie Macomber. In a world overwhelmed with meaningless words, the simplicity of one perfect word becomes profound. In One Perfect Word, Debbie shares stories of how her life changed for the better when she took the time to intentionally focus on a single word for an entire year. Words like “surrender,” “believe,” and “purpose” took on new meaning for Debbie when she tried to live by them. Learn how Debbie discovered that the word she chose often foreshadowed the crisis she would face in a particular year. For example, the year she chose the word “balance,” her career moved to a whole new level. The pressures on Debbie to be speaking, promoting, and mostly living on the road were overwhelming. It was her yearlong focus on that all-too-difficult word balance, and a plea from a lonely granddaughter, that helped her refine her schedule. You’ll be encouraged to find your own word to guide you, and see how one perfect word can make all the difference in a spiritually fulfilling life. In the tradition of One Simple Act and God’s Guest List, One Perfect Word is full of inspiring stories about how just one word can change someone’s world.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

True stories that illustrate the profound impact that focusing on a single word—such as balance, surrender, or believe—for a whole year can bring you, from award-winning, perennially bestselling writer Debbie Macomber.

In a world overwhelmed with meaningless words, the simplicity of one perfect word becomes profound. In One Perfect Word, Debbie shares stories of how her life changed for the better when she took the time to intentionally focus on a single word for an entire year. Words like “surrender,” “believe,” and “purpose” took on new meaning for Debbie when she tried to live by them.

Learn how Debbie discovered that the word she chose often foreshadowed the crisis she would face in a particular year. For example, the year she chose the word “balance,” her career moved to a whole new level. The pressures on Debbie to be speaking, promoting, and mostly living on the road were overwhelming. It was her yearlong focus on that all-too-difficult word balance, and a plea from a lonely granddaughter, that helped her refine her schedule.

You’ll be encouraged to find your own word to guide you, and see how one perfect word can make all the difference in a spiritually fulfilling life. In the tradition of One Simple Act and God’s Guest List, One Perfect Word is full of inspiring stories about how just one word can change someone’s world.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“This book contains many heartwarming stories, both personal and passed on, that reveal what a difference words and faith can make.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Debbie Macomber

Author Bio: Debbie Macomber

Debbie Macomber is a leading voice in women’s fiction. Her novels have hit the number one on the New York Times bestsellers list as well as making the USA Today and Publishers Weekly lists. Her novels Mrs. Miracle and Call Me Mrs. Miracle inspired the Hallmark Channel’s top-watched movies for the year when they were released. There are more than 200 million copies of her books in print worldwide.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Runtime: 4.67
Audience: Adult
Language: English