A-List Angels by Zack O’Malley  Greenburg audiobook

A-List Angels: How a Band of Actors, Artists, and Athletes Hacked Silicon Valley

By Zack O’Malley Greenburg
Read by Tristan Wright

Little, Brown & Company, Little, Brown, Hachette Book Group 9780316485081
6.74 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.98
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781549142208

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $34.00

    ISBN: 9781549131516

Combining high-octane storytelling with landmark financial reporting in the tradition of Michael Lewis, Forbes senior editor Zack O'Malley Greenburg gives us the transformative account of how Hollywood cashed in on the latest tech boom-and changed the face of Silicon Valley. Superstars from Ashton Kutcher to Beyoncé are turning fame into bankable capital by replacing traditional endorsement deals with stakes in today's top startups long before they're sold for billions or go public. Ushered in by 50 Cent's deal with Vitaminwater, celebrities of all different backgrounds have learned to capitalize on the invaluable benefits of their platform and visibility. Through exclusive interviews with over 100 founders, funders, and stars-Shaq, Nas, Sophia Bush, Steve Aoki, Tony Gonzalez, and many more-Greenburg offers an up-close look at the rise of celebrity investors and their impact on companies including Airbnb, Spotify, and Uber. A-List Angels is a book about business that reads like a thriller-entertaining, edifying, and not to be missed.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Combining high-octane storytelling with landmark financial reporting in the tradition of Michael Lewis, Forbes senior editor Zack O'Malley Greenburg gives us the transformative account of how Hollywood cashed in on the latest tech boom-and changed the face of Silicon Valley.

Superstars from Ashton Kutcher to Beyoncé are turning fame into bankable capital by replacing traditional endorsement deals with stakes in today's top startups long before they're sold for billions or go public. Ushered in by 50 Cent's deal with Vitaminwater, celebrities of all different backgrounds have learned to capitalize on the invaluable benefits of their platform and visibility.

Through exclusive interviews with over 100 founders, funders, and stars-Shaq, Nas, Sophia Bush, Steve Aoki, Tony Gonzalez, and many more-Greenburg offers an up-close look at the rise of celebrity investors and their impact on companies including Airbnb, Spotify, and Uber. A-List Angels is a book about business that reads like a thriller-entertaining, edifying, and not to be missed.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Another one! Zack’s latest book has the keys to securing the bag on the highest level—it’s not about cash, it’s about getting that equity.” DJ Khaled
“An inspirational tale of the unlikely bunch that not only cracked the code for startup investing, but also brought a much-needed infusion of diversity to Silicon Valley. It’s an essential read.” Arianna Huffington
“Exciting, well-researched chronicle of how a group of actors, athletes, and artists have emerged as mega-successful venture capitalists. Their stories underscore the inspiring truth that great entrepreneurs can emerge from the most unlikely backgrounds…An unputdownable masterpiece.” Steve Forbes

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Zack O’Malley Greenburg

Author Bio: Zack O’Malley  Greenburg

Zack O’Malley Greenburg is a staff writer at Forbes, where he has covered finance and music since 2005. He has profiled the likes of Akon, 50 Cent, and Afrika Bambaataa; his stories have taken him from the casinos of Macau to the diamond mines of Sierra Leone. He has also written for the Washington Post, Huffington Post, and Dan’s Papers. He lives in New York City.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Nonfiction/Business & Economics
Runtime: 6.74
Audience: Adult
Language: English