212 by Alafair Burke audiobook

212: A Novel

By Alafair Burke
Read by Madeleine Maby

HarperAudio, HarperCollins

The Ellie Hatcher Series: Book 3

10.34 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $26.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062975607

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781094024646

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781094024653

The plot of an Alafair Burke thriller doesn’t just rip from the headlines. She’s one step ahead of them. 212 scares you and keeps you turning the pages into the wee hours.” —Harlan Coben “Burke has created a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky’s V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller’s Sharon McCone.… Utterly authentic.” —Boston Globe 212 is acclaimed author—and former deputy district attorney—Alafair Burke’s gripping thriller featuring hip, Manhattan-based detective Ellie Hatcher. Fans of Lisa Gardner, Sandra Brown, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, Sue Grafton, and PJ Tracy will find it hard to put 212 down until the very last moment.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

The plot of an Alafair Burke thriller doesn’t just rip from the headlines. She’s one step ahead of them. 212 scares you and keeps you turning the pages into the wee hours.” —Harlan Coben

“Burke has created a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky’s V.I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller’s Sharon McCone.… Utterly authentic.” —Boston Globe

212 is acclaimed author—and former deputy district attorney—Alafair Burke’s gripping thriller featuring hip, Manhattan-based detective Ellie Hatcher. Fans of Lisa Gardner, Sandra Brown, Karin Slaughter, Harlan Coben, Sue Grafton, and PJ Tracy will find it hard to put 212 down until the very last moment.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“The plot of an Alafair Burke thriller doesn’t just rip from the headlines. She’s one step ahead of them. 212 scares you and keeps you turning the pages into the wee hours.” Harlan Coben, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“Burke has created a strong female protagonist in the tradition of Sara Paretsky’s V. I. Warshawski and Marcia Muller’s Sharon McCone…Utterly authentic.” Boston Globe

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Alafair Burke

Author Bio: Alafair Burke

Alafair Burke is a New York Times bestselling author of several novels, including The Ex, which was nominated for the Edgar Award for Best Novel. She also coauthors the bestselling Under Suspicion series with Mary Higgins Clark. A former prosecutor, she is now a professor of criminal law.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Mystery & Detective
Runtime: 10.34
Audience: Adult
Language: English