Don't Stop Believin' by Olivia Newton-John audiobook

Don't Stop Believin'

By Olivia Newton-John
Read by Olivia Newton-John

06/13/2019 Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • Not Available For Sale in United States

    ISBN: 9781471186714

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER With candour, humour and warmth, legendary musician, actress, activist, and icon Olivia Newton-John reveals her life storyfrom her unforgettable rise to fame in the classic musical Grease to her passionate advocacy for health and wellness in light of her battles with cancer. Perfect for fans of Tina Turner’s My Love Story and Sally Field’s In Pieces, this international bestseller is an extraordinary can’t-miss memoir. For more than five decades, Olivia Newton-John has been one of our most successful and adored entertainers. A four-time Grammy Award winner, she is one of the world’s bestselling recording artists of all time, with more than 100 million albums sold. Her starring roles in the iconic movies Grease and Xanadu catapulted her into super-stardom. Her appeal as a performer is timeless. In addition to her music and screen successes, Olivia is perhaps best known for her strength, courage and grace. After her own personal journeys with cancer, she has thrived and become an inspiration for millions around the world. A tireless advocate for countless charities, her true passion is as the founding champion of the Olivia Newton-John Cancer Wellness & Research Centre in her hometown of Melbourne, Australia. Olivia has always radiated joy, hope and compassion – determined to be a force for good in the world. Now she is sharing her journey, from Melbourne schoolgirl to international superstar, in this deeply personal book. Warm, candid and moving, Don’t Stop Believin' is Olivia Newton-John's story in her own words for the very first time.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

New York Times bestseller

A #1 Amazon.com bestseller in Australian Biographies

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER

With candour, humour and warmth, legendary musician, actress, activist, and icon Olivia Newton-John reveals her life story
from her unforgettable rise to fame in the classic musical Grease to her passionate advocacy for health and wellness in light of her battles with cancer. Perfect for fans of Tina Turner’s My Love Story and Sally Field’s In Pieces, this international bestseller is an extraordinary can’t-miss memoir.

For more than five decades, Olivia Newton-John has been one of our most successful and adored entertainers. A four-time Grammy Award winner, she is one of the world’s bestselling recording artists of all time, with more than 100 million albums sold. Her starring roles in the iconic movies Grease and Xanadu catapulted her into super-stardom. Her appeal as a performer is timeless.

In addition to her music and screen successes, Olivia is perhaps best known for her strength, courage and grace. After her own personal journeys with cancer, she has thrived and become an inspiration for millions around the world. A tireless advocate for countless charities, her true passion is as the founding champion of the Olivia Newton-John Cancer Wellness & Research Centre in her hometown of Melbourne, Australia. Olivia has always radiated joy, hope and compassion – determined to be a force for good in the world.

Now she is sharing her journey, from Melbourne schoolgirl to international superstar, in this deeply personal book. Warm, candid and moving, Don’t Stop Believin' is Olivia Newton-John's story in her own words for the very first time.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Australian music and screen star Olivia Newton-John narrates her thoughtful, candid look at her life and career. Articulate and laced with self-deprecating humor, this is an enjoyable romp that also examines the darker realms of her life, including her cancer diagnoses and treatments…This is definitely not a ‘puff piece’ from a star of the film Grease—it’s a moving self-portrait.” AudioFile

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Olivia Newton-John

Author Bio: Olivia Newton-John

Olivia Newton-John is an English-born, Australian-raised singer, actress, author, and philanthropist. Her successes include four Grammy Awards, an Emmy Award, People’s Choice Awards, and more. She has had ten #1 hits and more than fifteen top-ten singles. She was catapulted into superstardom in 1978 by her role in Grease, which remains the most successful movie musical of all time. She has been a longtime activist for environmental and animal rights issues. Her personal journeys with cancer led to the creation of the Olivia Newton-John Cancer Wellness & Research Centre, a public hospital in Melbourne, Australia, providing world-leading treatment complemented by wellness programs and breakthrough research.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Nonfiction/Biography
Audience: Adult
Language: English