Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter by Tom Franklin audiobook

Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter: A Novel

By Tom Franklin
Read by Kevin Kenerly

Blackstone Publishing, HarperCollins, HarperAudio 9780060594671
9.30 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $26.99
    or 1 Credit
    Available on 09/10/2019

    ISBN: 9780062955357

  • $39.99
    Available on 09/10/2019

    ISBN: 9781982687779

  • $39.99
    Available on 09/10/2019

    ISBN: 9781982687786

“The classic trifecta of talent, heart, and a bone-deep sense of storytelling….A masterful performance, deftly rendered and deeply satisfying. For days on end, I woke with this story on my mind.”— David Wroblewski “A new Tom Franklin novel is always a reason to get excited, but Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is more—a cause for celebration. What a great novel by a great novelist.”—Dennis Lehane A powerful and resonant novel from Tom Franklin—critically acclaimed author of Smonk and  Hell at the Breech—Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter tells the riveting story of two boyhood friends, torn apart by circumstance, who are brought together again by a terrible crime in a small Mississippi town. An extraordinary novel that seamlessly blends elements of crime and Southern literary fiction, Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is a must for readers of Larry Brown, Pete Dexter, Ron Rash, and Dennis Lehane.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

“The classic trifecta of talent, heart, and a bone-deep sense of storytelling….A masterful performance, deftly rendered and deeply satisfying. For days on end, I woke with this story on my mind.”— David Wroblewski

“A new Tom Franklin novel is always a reason to get excited, but Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is more—a cause for celebration. What a great novel by a great novelist.”—Dennis Lehane

A powerful and resonant novel from Tom Franklin—critically acclaimed author of Smonk and  Hell at the BreechCrooked Letter, Crooked Letter tells the riveting story of two boyhood friends, torn apart by circumstance, who are brought together again by a terrible crime in a small Mississippi town. An extraordinary novel that seamlessly blends elements of crime and Southern literary fiction, Crooked Letter, Crooked Letter is a must for readers of Larry Brown, Pete Dexter, Ron Rash, and Dennis Lehane.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Franklin renders luminous prose and a cast of compelling characters in this moody, masterful entry.” Booklist (starred review)

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Tom Franklin

Author Bio: Tom Franklin

Tom Franklin is the author of Poachers, Hell at the Breech, and Smonk. Winner of an Edgar Award and a 2001 Guggenheim Fellowship, he teaches at the University of Mississippi and lives in Oxford, Mississippi, with his wife, the poet Beth Ann Fennelly, and their children.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Literary
Runtime: 9.30
Audience: Adult
Language: English