Null Set by S. L. Huang audiobook

Null Set: A Cas Russell Novel

By S. L. Huang

Macmillan Audio

The Cas Russell Series: Book 2

10.17 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $26.99
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9781250227928

S. L. Huang's Null Set is the breakout sf thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg Rucka. Math-genius mercenary Cas Russell has decided to Fight Crime(tm). After all, with her extraordinary mathematical ability, she can neuter bombs or out-shoot an army. And the recent outbreak of violence in the world’s cities is Cas’s fault—she’s the one who crushed the organization of telepaths keeping the world’s worst offenders under control. But Cas’s own power also has a history, one she can’t remember—or control. One that's creeping into her mind and fracturing her sanity...just when she’s gotten herself on the hit list of every crime lord on the West Coast. And her best, only, sociopathic friend. Cas won’t be able to save the world. She might not even be able to save herself.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

S. L. Huang's Null Set is the breakout sf thriller for fans of John Scalzi and Greg Rucka.

Math-genius mercenary Cas Russell has decided to Fight Crime(tm). After all, with her extraordinary mathematical ability, she can neuter bombs or out-shoot an army. And the recent outbreak of violence in the world’s cities is Cas’s fault—she’s the one who crushed the organization of telepaths keeping the world’s worst offenders under control.

But Cas’s own power also has a history, one she can’t remember—or control. One that's creeping into her mind and fracturing her sanity...just when she’s gotten herself on the hit list of every crime lord on the West Coast. And her best, only, sociopathic friend. Cas won’t be able to save the world. She might not even be able to save herself.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

Paced at a flat out sprint. Kate Elliott
The smartest and thrillingest book you’ll read all year. Ken Liu
Intense, vivid, and insanely clever, with a great heroine—I couldn't put it down. Yoon Ha Lee
Cas Russell is who I want to be when I grow up. She kicks ass with her fists and her brain—a true twenty-first century action hero. I loved this book. Richard Kadrey
The best novel I've read this year; a heroine I fell in love with. Eric Van Lustbader
A fast-paced, darkly humorous read with a lot of heart for fans of action and urban fantasy, as well as lovers of Wolverine and other morally ambiguous, gritty superheroes with a mysterious past.' -- Booklist Starred Review
Fast, furious, and adds up to one of the coolest, most crackin’ reads this year. Chuck Wendig
The warning in this atmospheric audiobook, the second in the Cas Russell series, is to be careful what you wish for. Portrayed by skillful narrator Lauren Fortgang, Cas, a math genius and a mercenary, is a mess. AudioFilePraise for Zero Sum Game:

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: S. L. Huang

Author Bio: S. L. Huang S. L. Huang has a math degree from MIT and is a weapons expert and a professional stuntwoman. Currently based in Japan, she’s worked in Hollywood on Battlestar Galactica and a number of other productions. Her short fiction has appeared in Strange Horizons, Nature, Daily Science Fiction, and The Best American Science Fiction & Fantasy 2016.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Science Fiction
Runtime: 10.17
Audience: Adult
Language: English