Last Light by C. J. Lyons audiobook

Last Light: A Beacon Falls Novel Featuring Lucy Guardino

By C. J. Lyons
Read by Lauren Roth

Audible Studios on Brilliance Audio
9.07 Hours Unabridged
Format: CD (In Stock)
  • $19.99

    ISBN: 9781978667013

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver. "Everything a great thriller should be—action packed, authentic, and intense." (Number-one New York Times bestselling author Lee Child) After leaving the FBI, life should be easy, right? Wrong. Not if you're Lucy Guardino. Lucy has always seen herself as a normal Pittsburgh soccer mom who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her family and she's injured, Lucy sacrifices her career with the FBI in order to keep her family safe. What is she now that she's no longer an FBI special agent? she wonders as she begins her new job with the Beacon Group, a private consulting firm that specializes in cold cases and bringing justice to forgotten victims. Lucy fears she's traded being a kick-ass law enforcement officer for being a civilian mother hen shepherding a team of amateurs. Her fears appear justified when she's partnered with TK O'Connor, a former marine MP struggling with her transition to life back home, and sent to rural Texas to investigate a case that's more than cold—it's already been closed, with the killers behind bars for the past 29 years. But...who really killed Lily Martin, her infant daughter, and her husband? Why was an entire family targeted for annihilation? What price will Lucy pay when she fights to expose a truth people will kill to keep buried? Last Light is the seventh Lucy Guardino novel, but they can be listened to out of order. If you enjoy captivating suspense, intelligent storytelling, strong and vulnerable characters, and a freight-train pace, then you'll love this adrenaline rush of a heart-pounding thriller. Join the millions of listeners who've fallen for CJ's thrillers with heart, and grab your copy of Last Light today!

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

From New York Times and USA Today bestselling author CJ Lyons. For fans of Lisa Gardner, Tami Hoag, and Jeffery Deaver.

"Everything a great thriller should be—action packed, authentic, and intense." (Number-one New York Times bestselling author Lee Child)

After leaving the FBI, life should be easy, right? Wrong. Not if you're Lucy Guardino. Lucy has always seen herself as a normal Pittsburgh soccer mom who happened to have a job chasing the worst of the worst. But after a violent predator targets her family and she's injured, Lucy sacrifices her career with the FBI in order to keep her family safe. What is she now that she's no longer an FBI special agent? she wonders as she begins her new job with the Beacon Group, a private consulting firm that specializes in cold cases and bringing justice to forgotten victims.

Lucy fears she's traded being a kick-ass law enforcement officer for being a civilian mother hen shepherding a team of amateurs. Her fears appear justified when she's partnered with TK O'Connor, a former marine MP struggling with her transition to life back home, and sent to rural Texas to investigate a case that's more than cold—it's already been closed, with the killers behind bars for the past 29 years. But...who really killed Lily Martin, her infant daughter, and her husband? Why was an entire family targeted for annihilation? What price will Lucy pay when she fights to expose a truth people will kill to keep buried?

Last Light is the seventh Lucy Guardino novel, but they can be listened to out of order. If you enjoy captivating suspense, intelligent storytelling, strong and vulnerable characters, and a freight-train pace, then you'll love this adrenaline rush of a heart-pounding thriller. Join the millions of listeners who've fallen for CJ's thrillers with heart, and grab your copy of Last Light today!

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: C. J. Lyons

Author Bio: C. J. Lyons

C. J. Lyons is a New York Times bestselling author who, as a pediatric emergency-room doctor, has lived the life she writes about in her cutting edge suspense novels. She has assisted police and prosecutors with cases involving child abuse, rape, homicide, and has worked in numerous trauma centers as a crisis counselor and victim advocate, as well as serving as a flight physician for Life Flight. She credits her patients and their families for teaching her the art of medicine and giving her the courage to pursue her dream of becoming a novelist.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 9.07
Audience: Adult
Language: English