The Russia Account by Stephen Coonts audiobook

The Russia Account

By Stephen Coonts
Read by Eric G. Dove

Brilliance Audio

The Tommy Carmellini Novels: Book 9

9.30 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9781543618532

  • $37.99

    ISBN: 9781543618570

"Longtime Coonts fans who share his political leanings will best appreciate this outing." —Publishers Weekly "The story moves along at a brisk pace, with plenty of intrigue, which will please thriller fans." —Booklist "Since switching publishers a few years back, Coonts has consistently delivered high-powered, conspiracy-laden political thrillers that are perfect for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor." —Real Book Spy Stephen Coonts’ newest novel The Russia Account pits CIA officer Tommy Carmellini against a murderous, international financial conspiracy that leaves a trail of death and corruption, extending from a small bank in Estonia, to the highest reaches of the Kremlin, to the halls of the Congress, and perhaps even to the CIA itself -- putting Admiral Jake Grafton, the head of the CIA, in the crosshairs of an assassin. Burglar turned CIA warrior Tommy Carmellini has starred in eight previous Coonts’ thrillers, from Liars and Thieves to Coonts’ latest from Regnery, The Armageddon File. Realistic, passionate, in love with life, Tommy struggles in our turbulent age. Critics have labeled him a “hip, modern hero.” With the help of his mentor Jake Grafton, up to now Carmellini has always managed to foil his enemies. Discovering and defeating the powerful forces behind this massive, blood-stained financial conspiracy that threatens the very foundations of the United States government will be his most difficult challenge. Perhaps, he suspects, an impossible one.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

"Longtime Coonts fans who share his political leanings will best appreciate this outing." —Publishers Weekly

"The story moves along at a brisk pace, with plenty of intrigue, which will please thriller fans." —Booklist

"Since switching publishers a few years back, Coonts has consistently delivered high-powered, conspiracy-laden political thrillers that are perfect for fans of Vince Flynn and Brad Thor." —Real Book Spy

Stephen Coonts’ newest novel The Russia Account pits CIA officer Tommy Carmellini against a murderous, international financial conspiracy that leaves a trail of death and corruption, extending from a small bank in Estonia, to the highest reaches of the Kremlin, to the halls of the Congress, and perhaps even to the CIA itself -- putting Admiral Jake Grafton, the head of the CIA, in the crosshairs of an assassin.

Burglar turned CIA warrior Tommy Carmellini has starred in eight previous Coonts’ thrillers, from Liars and Thieves to Coonts’ latest from Regnery, The Armageddon File. Realistic, passionate, in love with life, Tommy struggles in our turbulent age. Critics have labeled him a “hip, modern hero.” With the help of his mentor Jake Grafton, up to now Carmellini has always managed to foil his enemies. Discovering and defeating the powerful forces behind this massive, blood-stained financial conspiracy that threatens the very foundations of the United States government will be his most difficult challenge. Perhaps, he suspects, an impossible one.

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Stephen Coonts

Author Bio: Stephen Coonts

Stephen Coonts is the author of over a dozen New York Times bestselling novels, the first of which was the classic flying tale Flight of the Intruder. His books have since been translated and published around the world. A former naval aviator, Coonts flew combat missions during the Vietnam War and later served as a flight instructor. He received his law degree in 1979 and moved to West Virginia to practice, returning to Colorado in 1981 as a staff attorney specializing in oil and gas law for a large independent oil company. He now lives in Nevada and writes full time.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 9.30
Audience: Adult
Language: English