A Secondhand Life by Pamela Crane audiobook

A Secondhand Life

By Pamela Crane
Read by Melanie Carey

Tabella House

The Killer Thriller Series: Book 1

8.59 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $9.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781940662183

A string of murdered girls. An innocent man behind bars. A serial killer still on the hunt. In a freak collision when she was twelve, Mia Germaine faced death and the loss of her father. A heart transplant from a young murder victim saved her life, but not without a price. Twenty years later, chilling nightmares about an unresolved homicide begin to plague Mia. Compelled by these lost memories, she forms a complicated connection to the victim—the girl killed the night of Mia’s accident—due to a scientific phenomenon called “organ memory.” Now suffocating beneath the weight of avenging a dead girl and catching a serial killer on the loose dubbed the “Triangle Terror,” Mia must dodge her own demons while unimaginable truths torment her—along with a killer set on making her his next victim. As Mia tries to determine if her dreams are clues or disturbing phantasms, a killer lures her further into danger’s path, costing her the only person who can save her. From USA Today bestselling author Pamela Crane comes a dark thriller about the monsters that hide in plain sight. “Fans of Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner will relish the knife-sharp prose, empowering characters, and mind-blowing twist ending.” – reader review

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A string of murdered girls. An innocent man behind bars. A serial killer still on the hunt.

In a freak collision when she was twelve, Mia Germaine faced death and the loss of her father. A heart transplant from a young murder victim saved her life, but not without a price. Twenty years later, chilling nightmares about an unresolved homicide begin to plague Mia. Compelled by these lost memories, she forms a complicated connection to the victim—the girl killed the night of Mia’s accident—due to a scientific phenomenon called “organ memory.”

Now suffocating beneath the weight of avenging a dead girl and catching a serial killer on the loose dubbed the “Triangle Terror,” Mia must dodge her own demons while unimaginable truths torment her—along with a killer set on making her his next victim.

As Mia tries to determine if her dreams are clues or disturbing phantasms, a killer lures her further into danger’s path, costing her the only person who can save her.

From USA Today bestselling author Pamela Crane comes a dark thriller about the monsters that hide in plain sight.

“Fans of Karin Slaughter and Lisa Gardner will relish the knife-sharp prose, empowering characters, and mind-blowing twist ending.” – reader review

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Pamela Crane

Author Bio: Pamela Crane

Pamela Crane is a professional juggler. Not one who can toss flaming torches in the air (though how cool would that be?), but a juggler of four kids, a writing addiction, a horse rescuer, and a book editor by trade. She lives on the edge (ask her Arabian horse about that—he’ll tell you all about their wild adventures while trying to train him) and she writes on the edge where her sanity resides. Her USA Today best-selling Mental Mommy books unravel flawed women—some she knows, some she creates—and they aren’t always pretty. In fact, her characters are rarely pretty, which makes them interesting and perfect for doing crazy things worth writing about. When she’s not cleaning horse stalls or changing diapers, she’s psychoanalyzing others.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Thrillers
Runtime: 8.59
Audience: Adult
Language: English