Grace and Fury by Tracy Banghart audiobook

Grace and Fury

By Tracy Banghart
Read by Sarah Mollo-Christensen  and Megan Tusing

Little, Brown Young Readers, Hachette Book Group 9780316471411
8.64 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $22.98
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781549169106

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $35.00

    ISBN: 9781549172618

Bold, brutal, and beautiful—a must-read fantasy full of fierce sisterhood, action, and political intrigue for fans of The Selection series, Caraval, and The Handmaid’s Tale. In a world where women have no rights, sisters Serina and Nomi Tessaro face two very different fates: one in the palace, the other in prison. Serina has been groomed her whole life to become a Grace—someone to stand by the heir to the throne as a shining, subjugated example of the perfect woman. But when her headstrong and rebellious younger sister, Nomi, catches the heir’s eye, it’s Serina who takes the fall for the dangerous secret that Nomi has been hiding. Now trapped in a life she never wanted, Nomi has only one way to save Serina: surrender to her role as a Grace until she can use her position to release her sister. This is easier said than done. A traitor walks the halls of the palace, and deception lurks in every corner. But Serina is running out of time, imprisoned on an island where she must fight to the death to survive and one wrong move could cost her everything.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A Bustle Pick for 16 New YA Fantasy Books

A Barnes & Noble Teen Blog Pick for July

An Epic Reads Pick for Most Exciting Books of Summer

A BookPage Book of the Day

Bold, brutal, and beautiful—a must-read fantasy full of fierce sisterhood, action, and political intrigue for fans of The Selection series, Caraval, and The Handmaid’s Tale.

In a world where women have no rights, sisters Serina and Nomi Tessaro face two very different fates: one in the palace, the other in prison.

Serina has been groomed her whole life to become a Grace—someone to stand by the heir to the throne as a shining, subjugated example of the perfect woman. But when her headstrong and rebellious younger sister, Nomi, catches the heir’s eye, it’s Serina who takes the fall for the dangerous secret that Nomi has been hiding.

Now trapped in a life she never wanted, Nomi has only one way to save Serina: surrender to her role as a Grace until she can use her position to release her sister. This is easier said than done. A traitor walks the halls of the palace, and deception lurks in every corner. But Serina is running out of time, imprisoned on an island where she must fight to the death to survive and one wrong move could cost her everything.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

The Handmaid’s Tale meets The Bachelor, Grace and Fury is fast-paced, feminist, and a perfect summer read.” Bustle
“Two sisters fight for freedom in a fantasy novel with a blisteringly fast pace and a cathartic ending.” Kate Elliot, New York Times bestselling author
The Handmaid’s Tale gets a YA twist in this debut…The pace is quick, the ending promises a sequel, and the plot couldn’t be more relevant..” Booklist
“Banghart’s prose is florid and engaging, and she expands the drama explosively…Fans of The Hunger Games will appreciate the similar plotting.” School Library Journal
“Breathes new life into this feminist story of oppression and resistance…Fans of Keira Cass and Marie Rutkoski will be drawn to this absorbing story and left eager for another installment.” Publishers Weekly

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Tracy Banghart

Author Bio: Tracy Banghart

Tracy Banghart , an Army wife and mom, has an MA in publishing and an unhealthy affection for cupcakes. Her quiet childhood led to a reading addiction, writing obsession, and several serious book boyfriends.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 8.64
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English