Love Literary Style by Karin Gillespie audiobook

Love Literary Style

By Karin Gillespie
Read by Cris Dukehart

Tantor Audio
7.89 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $17.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781515972037

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Novelist Aaron Mite meets Laurie Lee at a writers' colony and mistakenly believes her to be a renowned writer of important fiction. When he discovers she's a self-published romance author, he's already fallen in love with her. Aaron thinks genre fiction is an affront to the fiction-writing craft. He often quotes the essayist Arthur Krystal, who says literary fiction "melts the frozen sea inside of us." Ironically Aaron doesn't seem to realize that he's emotionally frozen. The vivacious Laurie, lover of flamingo-patterned attire and all things hot pink, is the one person who might be capable of melting him. In the tradition of The Rosie Project, Love Literary Style is a sparkling romantic comedy which pokes fun at the divide between low and high brow fiction.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Novelist Aaron Mite meets Laurie Lee at a writers' colony and mistakenly believes her to be a renowned writer of important fiction. When he discovers she's a self-published romance author, he's already fallen in love with her.

Aaron thinks genre fiction is an affront to the fiction-writing craft. He often quotes the essayist Arthur Krystal, who says literary fiction "melts the frozen sea inside of us." Ironically Aaron doesn't seem to realize that he's emotionally frozen. The vivacious Laurie, lover of flamingo-patterned attire and all things hot pink, is the one person who might be capable of melting him.

In the tradition of The Rosie Project, Love Literary Style is a sparkling romantic comedy which pokes fun at the divide between low and high brow fiction.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

[A] deceptively thought-provoking and addictive tale that will be a hit with romance fans. Library Journal

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Karin Gillespie

Author Bio: Karin Gillespie

Karin Gillespie is the nationally bestselling author of five novels. She has also written for the New York Times, Washington Post, and Writer Magazine. She has an MFA from Converse College and lives in Augusta, Georgia. She writes a book column for the Augusta Chronicle, and a humor column for the Augusta magazine.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Humor
Runtime: 7.89
Audience: Adult
Language: English