Sea Witch by Sarah Henning audiobook

Sea Witch

By Sarah Henning
Read by Billie Fulford-Brown

Katherine Tegen Books 9780062438775

The Sea Witch Series: Book 1

8.41 Hours Unabridged
Format: Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $23.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9780062841926

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $34.99

    ISBN: 9781538551752

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538551769

Wicked meets "The Little Mermaid" in the captivating origin story of the sea's most iconic villainess, perfect for fans of Heartless and Dorothy Must Die. Ever since her best friend Anna died, Evie has been an outcast in her small fishing town. Hiding her talents, mourning her loss, drowning in her guilt. Then a girl with an uncanny resemblance to Anna appears on the shore, and the two girls catch the eyes of two charming princes. Suddenly Evie feels like she might finally have a chance at her own happily ever after. But magic isn’t kind, and her new friend harbors secrets of her own. She can’t stay in Havnestad—or on two legs—without Evie’s help. And when Evie reaches deep into the power of her magic to save her friend’s humanity—and her prince’s heart—she discovers, too late, what she’s bargained away.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Wicked meets "The Little Mermaid" in the captivating origin story of the sea's most iconic villainess, perfect for fans of Heartless and Dorothy Must Die.

Ever since her best friend Anna died, Evie has been an outcast in her small fishing town. Hiding her talents, mourning her loss, drowning in her guilt.

Then a girl with an uncanny resemblance to Anna appears on the shore, and the two girls catch the eyes of two charming princes. Suddenly Evie feels like she might finally have a chance at her own happily ever after.

But magic isn’t kind, and her new friend harbors secrets of her own. She can’t stay in Havnestad—or on two legs—without Evie’s help. And when Evie reaches deep into the power of her magic to save her friend’s humanity—and her prince’s heart—she discovers, too late, what she’s bargained away.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Deftly transforming a fairy tale into a richly layered exploration of culture and relationships, Henning tells the origin story of the Sea Witch from Hans Christian Andersen’s ‘The Little Mermaid’…Richly woven threads of fairy tale allusions and a surprising ending. Publishers Weekly
“Mystery and wonder abounds in The Sea Witch, and I fell in love with Evie’s sharpness and her strong sense of self. Prepare to be lost in these pages for hours on end.” Renée Adieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author
“Like the sea herself, Sarah Henning’s Sea Witch is full of magic, mystery, and dark longing. I was swept away.” Heidi Heilig, author of The Girl from Everywhere
“With its vivid storytelling and explosive ending, Sea Witch is a tale as dark and deep as the waters that haunt its pages.” Adrienne Young, author Sky in the Deep
“All hail a new Queen of the Sea! Mystery, romance, and revenge sweep you in—and there is magic on every page.” Danielle Paige, New York Times bestselling author
“This enjoyable read will entertain and be a great fit for collections where fairy-tale retellings are popular.” School Library Journal
“This spin on ‘The Little Mermaid’ is full of plot twists and heart-in-throat action. Fans of twisted fairy tales will find plenty to love.” Booklist
“Like the sea it sings of, this story has a strong pull. I found myself unable to set it down!” Ryan Graudin, award-winning author of Wolf by Wolf

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Sarah Henning

Author Bio: Sarah Henning

Sarah Henning is a recovering journalist who has worked for the Palm Beach Post, the Kansas City Star, and the Associated Press, among others. When not writing, she runs ultramarathons, hits the playground with her two kids, and hangs out with her husband, Justin, who doubles as her long-suffering IT department. Henning now lives in Lawrence, Kansas.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction/Fantasy
Runtime: 8.41
Audience: Young Adult (12–17)
Language: English