Keep You Safe by Melissa Hill audiobook

Keep You Safe: A Novel

By Melissa Hill
Read by Aoife McMahon  and Caroline Lennon

MIRA, Harlequin Audio 9780778330462
11.44 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $24.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781488203251

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More
  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538472071

  • $39.99

    ISBN: 9781538472088

A stunning, addictive, and powerful new title that explores every mother’s worst fear and hardest decision from beloved Irish bestselling author Melissa Hill. What if a choice you made for your child could harm someone else’s? For single mother Kate O’Hara, there was no choice to make. Her daughter, Rosie, is one of a small percentage of children with a disorder that prevents them from being immunized. All Kate can do is hope that herd immunity keeps disease at bay and her little girl safe. For Madeleine Cooper vaccinations were a leap of faith she wasn’t prepared to take. Which was why, following much soul-searching, she and her husband declined controversial measles shots for their daughter, Clara. All she can do is pray that it was the right decision, and if her little girl becomes sick, she gets through it unscathed. But when both girls wind up in the same elementary school class, telltale red spots appear on Clara Cooper’s chest, and on Rosie’s a few days after. And while one child recovers and the other’s health becomes more critical, the two mothers find themselves across a very deep divide.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

A stunning, addictive, and powerful new title that explores every mother’s worst fear and hardest decision from beloved Irish bestselling author Melissa Hill.

What if a choice you made for your child could harm someone else’s?

For single mother Kate O’Hara, there was no choice to make. Her daughter, Rosie, is one of a small percentage of children with a disorder that prevents them from being immunized. All Kate can do is hope that herd immunity keeps disease at bay and her little girl safe.

For Madeleine Cooper vaccinations were a leap of faith she wasn’t prepared to take. Which was why, following much soul-searching, she and her husband declined controversial measles shots for their daughter, Clara. All she can do is pray that it was the right decision, and if her little girl becomes sick, she gets through it unscathed.

But when both girls wind up in the same elementary school class, telltale red spots appear on Clara Cooper’s chest, and on Rosie’s a few days after. And while one child recovers and the other’s health becomes more critical, the two mothers find themselves across a very deep divide.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Hill has her finger on the vaccination zeitgeist, offering savvy and well-researched points on a touchy subject…Fans of Meg Wolitzer and Emily Giffin will devour this introspective and enlightening novel.” Booklist

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Melissa Hill

Author Bio: Melissa Hill

Melissa Hill is the USA Today bestselling author of more than ten novels, including A Gift from Tiffany’s, A Gift to Remember, and The Last to Know. Her page-turning stories of families and friendship have been translated into twenty-five different languages. Melissa lives with her family in South Dublin, Ireland.

Titles by Author

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download, CD, MP3 CD
Category: Fiction
Runtime: 11.44
Audience: Adult
Language: English