Breach of Trust by David Ellis audiobook

Breach of Trust

By David Ellis
Read by Luke Daniels

Brilliance Audio

The Jason Kolarich Series: Book 2

12.55 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $14.99
    or 1 Credit

    ISBN: 9781423379355

    $12.99 With Membership: Learn More

Jason Kolarich has spent the past year struggling to recover from the horrific deaths of his wife and baby daughter. On the night of their deaths, Kolarich was at the office, awaiting a call from a confidential informant named Ernesto Ramirez — a call that never came. Kolarich blames himself not only for the deaths of his wife and child, but for the informant’s murder as well. He can’t bring back his family, but he can find out who killed Ramirez and bring the killer to justice. Unfortunately, Kolarich’s guns-blazing approach to justice lands him smack in the middle of an FBI probe of a deeply corrupt governor and his cronies. To avoid jail, Kolarich must enter a world of wiretaps, double-dealing, and kickbacks, where he soon discovers that the murder of his informant was only the tip of the iceberg. This breach of trust runs up to the highest levels of power, and exposing it may drag Kolarich into the fight of his life.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Jason Kolarich has spent the past year struggling to recover from the horrific deaths of his wife and baby daughter. On the night of their deaths, Kolarich was at the office, awaiting a call from a confidential informant named Ernesto Ramirez — a call that never came. Kolarich blames himself not only for the deaths of his wife and child, but for the informant’s murder as well. He can’t bring back his family, but he can find out who killed Ramirez and bring the killer to justice. Unfortunately, Kolarich’s guns-blazing approach to justice lands him smack in the middle of an FBI probe of a deeply corrupt governor and his cronies. To avoid jail, Kolarich must enter a world of wiretaps, double-dealing, and kickbacks, where he soon discovers that the murder of his informant was only the tip of the iceberg. This breach of trust runs up to the highest levels of power, and exposing it may drag Kolarich into the fight of his life.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Ellis has turned out a sharp political thriller that should appeal to fans of David Baldacci and Vince Flynn.” Library Journal
“With The Hidden Man and Breach of Trust, Ellis has created an iron-willed, unbreakable character who can take the novelist’s best punch and come back for more.” Chicago Sun Times
“In Breach of Trust, you think you’re signing on for a sharply written, expertly plotted thriller with a wink-and-nod relationship to recent events in Illinois politics. In the end, you get that and a lot more: you get a morality tale, bleak and brutal and tender, about a broken man’s hunt for justice.” Chicago Tribune
“David Ellis understands political corruption like no other writer out there—and lucky for us, his pages throb with action and suspense. Trust me, you won't be able to put Breach of Trust down." James Patterson, author of over 19 consecutive #1 New York Times bestselling suspense fiction novels

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: David Ellis

Author Bio: David Ellis

David Ellis, a justice of the Illinois Appellate Court, is the author of nine novels, including Line of Vision, which won an Edgar Award, and The Hidden Man, nominated for the Los Angeles Times Book Prize.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 12.55
Audience: Adult
Language: English