Fall of Night by Gail Tsukiyama audiobook

Fall of Night: A Zombie Novel

By Jonathan Maberry  and Gail Tsukiyama
Read by William Dufris  and Stephen Park

Macmillan Audio 9781250034946

The Dead of Night Series: Book 2

14.96 Hours 1
Format : Digital Download (In Stock)
  • $32.99
    or 2 Credits

    ISBN: 9781427251893

Stebbins Little School is full of bodies. It's unthinkable to Desdemona Fox. Children are sobbing as panicked teachers and neighbors beat down their family members outside of the school...or the things that used to be their family members. Parents don't eat their children do they? Officers Fox and Hammond, along with journalist Billy Trout, are calling it the beginning of the end. This is the zombie apocalypse. An insane escaped serial killer is infecting Stebbins County with a deadly virus, and now the whole world is watching while Fox, Trout, and the remaining inhabitants of Stebbins fight for their life against...what? The undead? The President and the National Guard are ready to nuke Stebbins, PA off the map and cut their losses. But the infection is spreading and fast. Worse, the scientist who created the virus is missing. It's a numbers game as the body count rises; Fox has to contain the infected and evacuate the living before it's too late, and the clock is ticking... Fall of Night, Maberry's nail-biting sequel to Dead of Night, picks up where the first novel left off—on a wild goose chase for a madman and the missing scientist who gave him new "un"-life. Chilling, gory, and hair-raisingly scary, Maberry fans won't be able to read this fast-paced thriller with the lights off.

Learn More
Membership Details
  • Only $12.99/month gets you 1 Credit/month
  • Cancel anytime
  • Hate a book? Then we do too, and we'll exchange it.
See how it works in 15 seconds

Summary

Summary

Among longlisted titles for Booklist Editors' Choice, 2015

Stebbins Little School is full of bodies. It's unthinkable to Desdemona Fox. Children are sobbing as panicked teachers and neighbors beat down their family members outside of the school...or the things that used to be their family members. Parents don't eat their children do they?

Officers Fox and Hammond, along with journalist Billy Trout, are calling it the beginning of the end. This is the zombie apocalypse. An insane escaped serial killer is infecting Stebbins County with a deadly virus, and now the whole world is watching while Fox, Trout, and the remaining inhabitants of Stebbins fight for their life against...what? The undead? The President and the National Guard are ready to nuke Stebbins, PA off the map and cut their losses. But the infection is spreading and fast. Worse, the scientist who created the virus is missing. It's a numbers game as the body count rises; Fox has to contain the infected and evacuate the living before it's too late, and the clock is ticking...

Fall of Night, Maberry's nail-biting sequel to Dead of Night, picks up where the first novel left off—on a wild goose chase for a madman and the missing scientist who gave him new "un"-life. Chilling, gory, and hair-raisingly scary, Maberry fans won't be able to read this fast-paced thriller with the lights off.

Editorial Reviews

Editorial Reviews

“Sleek, spare, visceral, and as unsettling as dead fingernails on a chalkboard, Jonathan Maberry’s Fall of Night is state of the art horror. If Raymond Carver wrote zombie stories, you might approach something with the economy and brilliance of Maberry’s conceit. This feels real, and terrifying, and also, somehow, poignant. Highly recommended.” Jay Bonansinga, New York Times bestselling coauthor of The Walking Dead: The Fall of the Governor, Part 2
Sleek, spare, visceral, and as unsettling as dead fingernails on a chalkboard, Jonathan Maberry's FALL OF NIGHT is state of the art horror. If Raymond Carver wrote zombie stories, you might approach something with the economy and brilliance of Maberry's conceit. This feels real, and terrifying, and also, somehow, poignant. Highly recommended. Jay Bonansinga, New York Times bestselling co-author of THE WALKING DEAD: THE FALL OF THE GOVERNOR, PART 2
“Another chapter in the large-scale zombie-infested world drawn by Maberry, this bloody, violent, and testosterone-filled epic still teeters on the verge of parody, style wise, but remains popcorn-shoveling awesome for fans of George Romero and The Evil Dead.” Kirkus Reviews

Reviews

Reviews

Author

Author Bio: Gail Tsukiyama

Author Bio: Gail Tsukiyama

Gail Tsukiyama was born in San Francisco to a Chinese mother and a Japanese father. Her novels include Dreaming Water, Women of the Silk, The Language of Threads, and The Samurai’s Garden. She lives in El Cerrito, California.

Titles by Author

See All

Author Bio: Jonathan Maberry

Author Bio: Jonathan Maberry

Jonathan Maberry is a New York Times bestselling author and five-time Bram Stoker Award winner. He writes in multiple genres including suspense, thriller, horror, science fiction, fantasy, action, and steampunk for adults, teens, and middle grade. His works include the Joe Ledger thrillers, Rot & Ruin, Mars One, and Captain America, which is in development for a feature film. He writes comics for Marvel, Dark Horse, and IDW and is the editor of such high-profile anthologies as The X-Files, V-Wars, Out of Tune, Baker Street Irregular, Nights of the Living Dead, and Scary Out There.

Titles by Author

See All

Details

Details

Available Formats : Digital Download
Category: Fiction/Thrillers/Suspense
Runtime: 14.96
Audience: Adult
Language: English